Full Squad announced for 2024-25 Season

The Tasmanian Tigers male program can now confirm their full squad list ahead of the 2024-25 season where they will be looking to improve on last year’s Marsh Sheffield Shield Final. 

The new signings of Matthew Kuhnemann and Will Prestwidge from Queensland, Kieran Elliott from the Cricket Tasmania Premier League (formerly Melbourne Cricket Club), and Rafael Macmillan from New South Wales, will join the Tasmanian squad heading into next season. 

Several Tigers players have been rewarded with new contracts following the 2023-24 season with Jake Doran and Bradley Hope re-signing for three years, Billy Stanlake, Charlie Wakim, and Aidan O’Connor (rookie) all re-signing for two years, while Tim Ward, Beau Webster and Mac Wright have extended their current contracts on multi-year deals. 

Departing the Tigers in 2024-25 is Sam Rainbird (retired), Matthew Wade (red-ball retirement), and Paddy Dooley (no contract offered). Cricket Tasmania would like to thank Sam, Matthew, and Paddy for their commitment to Tasmanian cricket, and wish them all the best in their next chapter in their careers. 

Tasmanian Tigers Head Coach Jeff Vaughan discussed the decisions that were made as the Tigers look to continue to develop their list. 

“I am very happy with the quality of the players on our list, on and off the field. We took a massive step forward as a program last year with some big changes to our squad, and we rewarded players who stepped up for us and showed us what it means to play cricket for Tasmania. 

“While we did see some success on the field, there are still many facets of the game that we can look to improve upon, and we are confident the quality of players we are bringing into our squad will help us go to the next level as we look to bring more success to Tasmania. 

The Tasmanian Tigers male program will be returning to pre-season training at the beginning of June.  

Tasmanian Tigers Full Contracted Players 2024-25: 

Gabe Bell, Iain Carlisle, Jake Doran, Kieran Elliott, Nathan Ellis, Jarrod Freeman, Bradley Hope, Caleb Jewell, Matt Kuhnemann, Riley Meredith, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Mitch Owen, Will Prestwidge, Jordan Silk, Billy Stanlake, Charlie Wakim, Tim Ward, Jake Weatherald, Beau Webster, and Mac Wright. 

Tasmanian Tigers Rookie Contracted Players 2024-25: 

Nick Davis, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, Aidan O’Connor, and Rafael Macmillan. 

Changes to the Tasmanian list: 

IN: Matt Kuhnemann (QLD), Will Prestwidge (QLD), Kieran Elliot (CTPL), Rafael Macmillan (NSW). 

OUT: Sam Rainbird (retirement), Matthew Wade (retirement), Paddy Dooley. 


Major Partners

Other Partners