Squad Release: Shield Final

The Tasmanian Tigers have named a travelling squad of 13 for the Marsh Sheffield Shield Final against Western Australia at the Western Australia Cricket Association (WACA) Ground. 

The squad consists of:

Jordan Silk (c)
Gabe Bell
Iain Carlisle
Jake Doran
Kieran Elliott
Jarrod Freeman
Bradley Hope
Caleb Jewell
Riley Meredith
Mitch Owen
Matthew Wade
Charlie Wakim
Beau Webster

Riley Meredith returns to the squad after being managed for the last Shield match against South Australia.

Mitch Owen returns from a side strain he sustained against Western Australia in Tasmania's last Marsh One Day Cup game in February. 

Sam Rainbird comes out of the squad of 12 from the last match, following his retirement announcement. 


Marsh Sheffield Shield Final

Western Australia v Tasmanian Tigers 
21 March - 25 March 2024 (note this match is five days instead of four)
WACA Ground, Perth
First ball: 1.00 pm AEDT

Broadcast: Kayo Sports & cricket.com.au

Major Partners

Other Partners