Squad released for return of Shield

The Tasmanian Tigers have named a squad of 13 for their Marsh Sheffield Shield match at the Gabba against Queensland.

The squad consists of:

Jordan Silk (c)
Gabe Bell
Iain Carlisle
Jake Doran
Jarrod Freeman
Bradley Hope
Caleb Jewell
Mitchell Owen
Samuel Rainbird
Billy Stanlake
Charlie Wakim
Tim Ward
Beau Webster

Lawrence Neil-Smith and Nathan Ellis are unavailable due to injury, while Matthew Wade is being rested ahead of Australia's T20 matches next weekend. 

A second squad will be announced on Wednesday ahead of Tasmania's Marsh One Day Cup match against Queensland, which will be taking place on Thursday 8 February. 


Queensland Bulls v Tasmanian Tigers
3 February - 6 February 2024
The Gabba, Brisbane
First ball: 11.00 am AEDT

Broadcast: Kayo Sports & cricket.com.au

Major Partners

Other Partners