Australian squad named for ICC Under 19 World Cup

Cricket Tasmania is thrilled to congratulate Nivethan Radhakrishnan on his selection to represent Australia at the ICC Under 19 Men's Cricket World Cup 2022 in the West Indies next year.

The squad was finalised following trial matches at a training camp in Adelaide last week.
The Australian team will be coached by New South Wales development guru Anthony Clark, and will play three pool matches in the West Indies before the 16-team competition splits into two groups of eight for a Super League and Plate finals series.
The squad will assemble for a training camp in Melbourne from December 28 before departing to the West Indies.
Graham Manou, Cricket Australia’s Head of National Development, said:

“It was a challenging selection process, but we are confident in our system and have closely monitored the development of our U19 players over the past two years,” he said.
“From a talent ID perspective, we’ve had access to world-leading technology that has allowed broader and more in-depth conversations between the coaches and players.
"Inevitably, there were difficult selection decisions, but we will continue to support and monitor the development of all players in our pathway systems.”
Anthony Clark, Australian Men's Under 19 head coach, said:
“Our squad includes players of all disciplines with experience in domestic cricket environments, and many have produced eye-catching performances across a variety of strong competitions this season.

“The Under-19 World Cup provides players with an exceptional development opportunity and we look forward to seeing them represent their country with distinction.”
Australian Squad for ICC U19 World Cup

Harkirat Bajwa (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Aidan Cahill (NSW – Newcastle City CC)
Cooper Connolly (WA – Scarborough CC)
Joshua Garner (VIC – Geelong CC)
Isaac Higgins (SA – Glenelg CC)
Campbell Kellaway (VIC – Melbourne CC)
Corey Miller (NSW – Northern District CC)
Jack Nisbet (NSW – Sydney CC)
Nivethan Radhakrishnan (TAS – Hawkesbury DCC/Kingborough DCC)
William Salzmann (NSW – Campbelltown-Camden DCC)
Lachlan Shaw (NSW – Northern Districts CC)
Jackson Sinfield (QLD – Redlands CC)
Tobias Snell (QLD – Toombul CC)
Tom Whitney (QLD – Western Suburbs CC)
Teague Wyllie (WA – Rockingham-Mandurah CC)
Liam Blackford (VIC – Geelong CC)
Liam Doddrell (NSW – St Clair CC)
Joel Davies (NSW – Manly Warringah DCA)
Sam Rahaley (SA – Kensington)
Aubrey Stockdale (QLD – Toombul CC)

ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Groupings
Group A - Bangladesh, England, Canada, United Arab Emirates
Group B - India, Ireland, South Africa, Uganda 
Group C - Afghanistan, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Zimbabwe 
Group D - Australia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies
Australia’s ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Group Matches
Jan 14: West Indies v Australia, Guyana National Stadium
Jan 17: Australia v Sri Lanka, Conaree Cricket Center
Jan 19: Australia v Scotland, Conaree Cricket Center

Major Partners

Other Partners