Australian name men's white ball squad for Qantas tour of Pakistan

Australia will tour Pakistan for the first time since 1998 for three Test matches, three One-Day Internationals and one T20 International.
The Test playing contingent and staff are due to depart for Pakistan later this week, while white ball players and staff will join mid-tour for the One-Day Internationals and T20 International.

Australian men’s white ball squad for the Qantas tour of Pakistan:
Aaron Finch (VIC/Geelong Cricket Club) (c)
Sean Abbott (NSW/Parramatta District Cricket Club)
Ashton Agar (WA/University Cricket Club)
Jason Behrendorff (WA/Subiaco-Floreat Cricket Club)
Alex Carey (SA/Glenelg Cricket Club)
Nathan Ellis (TAS/Lindisfarne Cricket Club)
Cameron Green (WA/Subiaco-Floreat Cricket Club)
Travis Head (SA/Tea Tree Gully Cricket Club)
Josh Inglis (WA/Joondalup Cricket Club)
Marnus Labuschagne (QLD/Redlands Cricket Club)
Mitchell Marsh (WA/Fremantle Cricket Club)
Ben McDermott (TAS/Lindisfarne Cricket Club)
Kane Richardson (SA/West Torrens Cricket Club)
Steve Smith (NSW/Sutherland Cricket Club)
Marcus Stoinis (WA/Subiaco Floreat Cricket Club)
Adam Zampa (NSW/Sutherland Cricket Club)

George Bailey, NSP Chair, said:

 "We have picked a talented and versatile squad with a number of challenges to juggle, including the tour structure of predominantly 50-over games, management of several multi-format players in the medium- to long-term, and our need to build experience and depth in preparation for two short form World Cups within the next 18 months.

"We're confident the squad can both compete successfully on this tour and continue our progress towards those crucial tournaments."

Major Partners

Other Partners