Picking up where their 2021 Marsh Cup campaign ended, the Tigers will be out for revenge.  In a highly-anticipated clash in April, it was the final match of the regular season, with both teams still in the running to meet the New South Wales Blues in the final.  Needing to win with a double bonus point to make the final, the Tigers put it all on the field, but it was a risky type of play that didn’t yield results, with Western Australia running out 159-run winners on that occasion.

The Tigers have named a 14-player squad for tomorrow’s match, with Jordan Silk to captain the Tigers’ one-day squad:

Tom Andrews
Jake Doran
Brad Hope
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Lawrence Neil-Smith
Mitch Owen
Sam Rainbird
Peter Siddle
Jordan Silk (c)
Charlie Wakim
Beau Webster
Mac Wright

If selected in the final XI, Brad Hope will make his debut for the Tigers – ironically, against his old state.

Jake Doran and Riley Meredith make their return to the Tigers squad after missing the first Marsh Sheffield Shield match of the season due to injury.  However, the Tigers will remain without some key players including Jackson Bird, Tim Paine (both due to injury), Nathan Ellis and Matthew Wade (both due to World Cup duties).

The first ball is scheduled for 3pm AEDT, with the match to be broadcast on Fox Sports, and livestreamed on Kayo Sports, cricket.com.au and the CA Live app.