Tasmanian Tigers wicketkeeper and Australian Test captain, Tim Paine, has been recontracted by Cricket Australia for the 2019-20 Summer of Cricket.

Paine - who rose rapidly to the lead role in Australian cricket back in March last year, secured his first Test series victory as captain against Sri Lanka earlier this year.

The Lauderdale local is the sole Tigers representative on the 2019-20 contracted player list and will lead the nation into its away Ashes series in August before the home Test summer begins in November with a two-Test series vs. Pakistan.

This short series is directly followed by a three-match bout with trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand in December and January with another two-Test series in February 2020 in Bangladesh to follow.


The full list of players contracted by Cricket Australia for 2019/20 is as follows: 

Pat Cummins
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Alex Carey
Aaron Finch
Usman Khawaja
Peter Handscomb
Marcus Harris
Travis Head
Josh Hazlewood
Nathan Lyon
Glenn Maxwell
Shaun Marsh
Tim Paine
James Pattinson
Jhye Richardson
Steve Smith
Mitchell Starc
Marcus Stoinis
David Warner
Adam Zampa