George Bailey will continue to captain the Tasmanian side who will welcome back Matthew Wade who has recently moved back to his home state, joining Jackson Bird on the Cricket Australia contract list for the season.


New faces and interstate recruits include fast-bowlers Nick Buchanan, Tom Rogers and rookie Aaron Summers, as well as batsman Charlie Wakim, with Tasmanian youngster Liam Devlin also rewarded with a rookie contract.


New Tigers Coach Adam Griffith said he is very happy with the squad inclusions for the upcoming season. 


“After a lengthy process we are excited by the young talent we have been able to acquire from interstate, along with the continual development of local players.


“We have been able in increase our depth in the fast bowling ranks, which is vital for the long season ahead,” Griffith said.


The full 2017-18 Domestic Schedule, including fixtures for Blundstone Arena, is expected to be announced in the coming weeks with the Tigers set to head off on their pre-season tour at the end of August.


2017-18 Tasmanian Tigers


Full Contracts


George Bailey (Captain)

Gabe Bell (Upgraded to full contract)

Jackson Bird (Cricket Australia contract )

Cameron Boyce

Nick Buchanan (NEW)

Alex Doolan

Jake Doran

Ben Dunk

James Faulkner

Andrew Fekete

Jake Hancock

Ben McDermott

Simon Milenko

Tim Paine

Andrew Perrin

Sam Rainbird

Tom Rogers (NEW)

Jordan Silk

Cameron Stevenson

Matthew Wade (Cricket Australia contract)

Charlie Wakim (NEW)

Beau Webster



Caleb Jewell

Riley Meredith

Corey Murfet

Mac Wright

Aaron Summers (NEW)

Liam Devlin (NEW)