Cricket Tasmania releases the following squads for the Tigers season-opening Sheffield Shield and Toyota Futures League matches.

The Shield squad will depart for Brisbane on Sunday afternoon and immediately face a rematch of last year's final against Queensland at the GABBA from Tuesday.

The Futures League squad will be in Sydney for its opener against NSW Metro at Blacktown International Sports Park on Monday.

Sheffield Shield Squad

George Bailey (C)
Gabe Bell
Jackson Bird
Alex Doolan
Jake Doran
Riley Meredith
Simon Milenko
Sam Rainbird
Tom Rogers
Jordan Silk
Matthew Wade
Beau Webster

Head Coach: Adam Griffith
Senior Assistant Coach: Jeff Vaughan
Physiotherapist: Ben Hayes
Analyst: Tim Kendrew

The 12th man from this squad will be released to travel to Sydney and partake in Days 3 and 4 of the Futures League match.

Despite the quick turnaround from the JLT Cup Final loss prior to the Shield opener, Head Coach Adam Griffith is sure in his player's ability to bounce back.

"I have complete confidence in the boys to be able to rebound and recover for Shield cricket," he said.

"We saw during the one-day tournament that following the loss against New South Wales they were able to bounce back quickly."

"At the back end of last season we were able to play some really good red ball cricket and we're looking forward to picking that up again from Tuesday."

Toyota Futures League Squad

Charlie Wakim (C)
Caleb Jewell
Michael Jones
Hamish Kingston
Lawrence Neil-Smith
Harry Nichols
Clive Rose
Gurinder Sandhu
Alex Pyecroft (Days 1 & 2)
Jack White
Sean Willis
Mac Wright

Head Coach: Ben Rohrer
Assistant Coach: Allister De Winter
Physiotherapist: Michael Pappas

The Sheffield Shield match against Queensland beginning on Tuesday will be on livestream via or the CA Live app from 10:00am.