Cricket Tasmania releases the following squad of 12 for the Tigers' must-win JLT Sheffield Shield clash with Western Australia beginning tomorrow, Tuesday 12 March at Blundstone Arena.

Australian Test captain, Tim Paine, returns as does right-arm quick, Alex Pyecroft.

Rookie allrounder, Jarrod Freeman, and left-arm swing bowler, Sam Rainbird, make way.

The Tigers' hopes of advancing to a second-successive Shield Final win rest on beating the Warriors and New South Wales not winning its home game with ladder leaders Victoria. This would then setup a 'win and you're in' type scenario with the Blues at Blundstone Arena in the final round next week.

The squad is as follows:

Matthew Wade (C)
Gabe Bell
Jackson Bird
Alex Doolan
Jake Doran
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Tim Paine
Alex Pyecroft
Jordan Silk
Charlie Wakim
Sean Willis

Head Coach: Adam Griffith
Senior Assistant Coach: Jeff Vaughan
Assistant Coach: Ben Rohrer

The match begins from 10:30am daily at Blundstone Arena with free entry. A free livestream of the match will be on