The Australian Women's Cricket Team is set to launch their Summer with a classic trans-Tasman showdown, with tickets to the Commonwealth Bank Women’s International Series now on sale here.

Australia, the No.1 ranked team in the world, will take on New Zealand’s White Ferns in a three-match series beginning on Saturday 29 September at North Sydney Oval, with tickets available for $15 for adults, $10 for concessions and FREE for kids*.

Full prices for the matches, on sale times and details on how to buy tickets are available right here from Ticketek.

Coinciding with the release of these tickets on sale is the launch of the #WATCHME marketing campaign by bespoke sport agency Blood UTD.

The campaign is a celebration of the incredible feats of the Australian Women’s Cricket Team and a rallying cry for all of Australia to get behind their own team and celebrate the team’s performances on the field and the hard work it takes to become the best in the world.

The women's team will also play T20s against New Zealand on Monday 1 October (Brisbane) and Friday 5 October (Canberra), before taking on the same opposition in the 50-over format later in the Summer, on Friday 22 February (Perth), Sunday 24 February (Adelaide) and finally Sunday 3 March (Melbourne).

"Australia has a huge Summer coming up with fans able to see the best team in the world in action against one of our biggest rivals in New Zealand," said Cricket Australia CEO James Sutherland.

"With the World T20 in the West Indies coming up in November, both sides will be looking to put on a strong showing in the T20 series, and I encourage everyone in Sydney, Brisbane and Canberra to show their support by getting along to these matches.

"The ODI series at the back end of the Summer is just as crucial for Australia, with Championship points up for grabs, which count toward qualification for the next 50-over World Cup.

"The two sides will also be battling it out for the Rose Bowl, a trophy Australia has remarkably held since 2000."

Australia's first T20 opens the international cricket season, with new broadcaster Seven set to cross to the match after the AFL Grand Final. The match will also be shown live on Fox Sports.

*A valid match ticket can be purchased free of charge via the Ticketek website.

2018 Commonwealth Bank Women’s T20 International Series vs New Zealand:

Saturday 29 September 2018: First T20I – North Sydney Oval, Sydney (Night)

Monday 1 October 2018: Second T20I – Allan Border Field, Brisbane (Day)

Friday 5 October 2018: Third T20I – Manuka Oval, Canberra (Night)

2019 Commonwealth Bank Women’s One Day International Series vs New Zealand:

Friday 22 February 2019: First ODI – WACA Ground, Perth (Day)

Sunday 24 February 2019: Second ODI – Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide (Day)

Sunday 3 March 2019: Third ODI, Junction Oval, Melbourne (Day)