Cricket Tasmania releases the following State Under 13 Boys & Girls squads that will travel to Victoria to compete against Cricket Southern Bayside from January 21 - 25, 2019.

Cricket Southern Bayside operate as part of Cricket Victoria and have combined junior players from associations across inner South-East Victoria to form representative sides for this competition.

Each group will play two T20 matches and two 40 over matches in Malvern East during the week.

"This carnival aligns to the newly-created Cricket Australia ‘Cricket Regions’ with Cricket Southern Bayside and Cricket Tasmania piloting a new competition format," says Drew Ginn, GM of Cricket Tasmania's High Performance.

"The introduction of Junior Formats at the State U13 level and a combination of turf and synthetic wickets will provide boys and girls with a great opportunity to test and develop their skills." 

"I would like acknowledge the work of Warren Griffin - Head of Cricket Southern Bayside, John Hayes – Coach Development & Pathway Manager Cricket Tasmania, Cricket Victoria, ISEC, SECA and City of Stonnington for their support in developing this initiative."  

Under 13 Boys Squad

Kaidyn Apted – Riverside CC
Hamish Ayliffe – Kingborough CC
Jack Callinan – North Hobart CC
Ethan Clark – Devonport CC
Zac Curtain – Kingborough CC
Connor Downham – Kingborough CC
Joseph McGann – Lindisfarne CC
Angus McKenzie – Lindisfarne CC
Aidan O’Connor – Riverside CC
Luke Quinlan – North Hobart CC
Zac Spinks – Circular Head CC
Alex Tubb – Cressy CC

Coach: Clinton Reid
Assistant Coach: Nigel Horsley
Manager: John Hayes

"Our aim is to be able to stretch our best young players at this age group and provide them with the opportunity to play against quality opposition," said Clinton Reid, Cricket Tasmania's High Performance Coach for its Youth Pathway.

"We believe the experience they will gain will be invaluable as they progress through the pathway in the years to come." 

Under 13 Girls Squad

Laura Scott (C) – University CC
Jayde Davis (VC) – North Hobart CC
Meg Harrison (VC) – Kingborough CC
Jessica Owen – Kingborough CC
Shelby Leonard – Kettering CC
Josie Rose – Kingborough CC
Natalia Byrne – Launceston CC
Claire Alexander – South Launceston CC
Amy Furlonge – South Launceston CC
Montanna Arnold – Brighton Eagles CC
Jessica Ransley – Clarence CC
Maggie Rogers – North Hobart CC

Coach: Todd Pinnington
Assistant Coach: Taylah Purton 

"I am excited about the potential of this talented group of rising young female cricketers and look forward to supporting their future success, growth and future development," said Coach Todd Pinnington.

Cricket Tasmania congratulates all players and their clubs on their selection in these representative teams.

Results and photos from the competition will be available here on the Cricket Tasmania website and social media accounts throughout the week of competition.