Cricket Tasmania releases the following squad of 14 for the Tasmanian Tigers' opening two matches of the 2019 Marsh One-Day Cup to be played in Perth next week.

Jordan Silk has been named captain and there are four players in-line to debut for the matches to be played on Monday 23 September against Victoria and Wednesday 25 September versus Western Australia.

Caleb Jewell, Jarrod Freeman and Alex Pyecroft are the contracted players who could each earn their first One-Day Domestic cap, with Lindisfarne quick Nathan Ellis completing the uncapped quartet.

James Faulkner is primed to feature in Tigers One-Day colours for the first time since October 2017, Matthew Wade is yet to return to the Tigers set-up following the Ashes series in England.

The squad is as follows:

Jordan Silk (Captain)
George Bailey
Jackson Bird
Alex Doolan
Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
James Faulkner
Jarrod Freeman
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Alex Pyecroft
Gurinder Sandhu
Beau Webster

Head Coach: Adam Griffith
Senior Assistant Coach: Jeff Vaughan
Assistant Coach: Ben Rohrer
Physiotherapist: Stewart Williamson

The Tigers will travel to Perth on Thursday morning and play a warm-up match against Western Australia's Second XI on Saturday before the Marsh Cup begins.

Both Marsh Cup matches will be broadcast on livestream on from 12pm AEST.

Cricket Tasmania Membership

Watch your Tigers in One-Day Cup action at Blundstone Arena for the first time in two years this November from the best seats in the house with a Cricket Tasmania Membership.

A Cricket Tasmania Membership includes access to all Hobart Hurricanes WBBL & BBL matches in Tasmania, the One-Day International between Australia and New Zealand in March 2020 and the Tour Match between a Cricket Australia XI and England A.

For more on the exclusive benefits included in a Cricket Tasmania Membership, click here.