Cricket Tasmania releases the following Under 17 Boys squad which will compete at the Cricket Australia National Championships in Mackay from September 30 - October 10.

The squad will play four 50-over One-Day matches before the Semi Final and Final rounds.

The squad is as follows:

Sam Wright (C) - New Town Cricket Club
Cooper Anthes - Riverside Cricket Club/Greater Northern Raiders
Ryan Borsboom - Clarence District Cricket Club
Nicholas Davis - North Hobart Cricket Club
Jake Dixon - Wynyard Cricket Club
Hunter Douglas-Wright - New Town Cricket Club
Sam Freeman - Mowbray Cricket Club
Spencer Hayes - Mowbray Cricket Club
Thomas McGann - Lindisfarne Cricket Club
Zac Phair - University Cricket Club
Will Sartori - New Town Cricket Club
James Simpson - Riverside Cricket Club
Sam Voss - Kingborough Cricket Club
Alex Wynwood - Ulverstone Cricket Club

Head Coach: Wade Townsend
Assistant Coach: TBA
Physio: Adam Walker
Team Manager: Phil Borsboom


Monday 30 September vs. Cricket Australia XI 9:30am
Wednesday 2 October vs. Victoria Metro 9:30am
Friday 4 October vs. Western Australia 2:30pm
Sunday 6 October vs. ACT/NSW Country 9:30am
Tuesday 8 October Semi Final
Thursday 10 October Final