Cricket Tasmania releases the following Under 19 male squad for the 2018 Cricket Australia National Championships to be held in Adelaide in December.

This tournament is renowned for being one of the final steps in the youth development pathway with some of Tasmania's and the nation's finest talents featuring throughout its history.

The 13-strong squad will be captained by Lindisfarne's Keegan Oates and is as follows:

Keegan Oates (C) - Lindisfarne CC
Kade Applebee - North Hobart CC
Blake Cassidy - Mowbray CC/Greater Northern Raiders
James Curran - Launceston CC/Greater Northern Raiders
Nicholas Davis - North Hobart CC
Lewis Drury - North Hobart CC
Jack Freeman - University of Tasmania CC
Jarrod Freeman - Mowbray CC/Lindisfarne CC
Jyles Horne - Glenorchy CC
Jack McCulloch - Kingborough CC/Burnie Hurricanes CC
Lachlan Newland - Launceston CC/Greater Northern Raiders
Connor O'Brien - Kingborough CC
Jake Williams - Westbury CC/Greater Northern Raiders

Head Coach: Allister de Winter
Assistant Coach: Wade Townsend
Assistant Coach: Xavier Doherty
Physio: Adam Walker

2018 CA Under 19 National Championships - Tasmania fixture

Monday 3 December - vs. Cricket Australia XI, Woodville Oval, 10am
Tuesday 4 December - vs. Western Australia, Woodville Oval, 10am
Thursday 6 December - vs. Victoria Metro, Glandore Oval, 10am
Friday 7 December - vs. Queensland, Gliderol Oval, 10am
Sunday 9 December - vs. NSW Metro, Karen Rolton Oval, 10am

Monday 10 December - Quarter-Finals, 10am
Wednesday 12 December - Semi-Finals, 10am
Thursday 13 December - Finals, 10am