Cricket Tasmania releases the following squad for its Toyota Futures League clash with Queensland to be held at Kingston Twin Ovals from Monday 29 October - Thursday 1 November.

Gurinder Sandhu has been withdrawn from the Prime Minister's XI to be included in the 13-man squad as it's Cricket Tasmania's preference that he continues to play red ball cricket during a block of Sheffield Shield matches.

In the Tigers season-opening fixture - a draw with New South Wales at Blacktown, Tasmania dominated the match throughout but couldn't seal the deal on the final day as the Blues held on for a draw.

The squad is as follows:

Charlie Wakim (C)
Caleb Jewell
Michael Jones
Hamish Kingston
Lawrence Neil-Smith
Riley Meredith
Harry Nichols
Clive Rose
Gurinder Sandhu
Alex Pyecroft
Jack White
Sean Willis
Mac Wright

Coach: Wade Townsend
Coach: Allister De Winter
Physiotherapist: Stewart Williamson
Analyst: Tim Kendrew

Entry is free to this match will begin from 10:30am AEDT daily with live score updates available on the Cricket Tasmania Twitter account.