Wade has accumulated many impressive milestones over his 19 years of service to the TCUSA and is well deserving of adding this milestone to his repertoire, which has stood for several years.

Wade commenced umpiring with the TCUSA in season 2001/02 and umpired his first 1st Grade match in the following season where he became a regular 1st Grade Umpire.

Wade has stood in an excess of 30 finals, including the State T20 Final in 2013/14 and 2015/16, the Kookaburra Cup Final in 2010/11, 2014/15 and 2016/17 and 1st Grade Finals in 2006/07 and 2014/15. In addition to these finals, Wade has stood in several other grade and association finals.

Wade has accumulated several prestigious awards across his time umpiring with TCUSA. He was awarded the best first year umpire in 2001/02, followed by the Advisor’s Merit award the following year and again in season 2010/11. In the same year, Wade was awarded the most dedicated umpire. His collection of awards is capped off by receiving the umpire of the year award in consecutive seasons in 2016/17 and 2017/18.

Wade has provided a great service to the TCUSA, not only on the field but also in mentoring newer umpires by offering great advice and has contributed to the success of a lot of other umpires. Some of Wade’s biggest strengths is his knowledge of the laws of cricket, his reliability and dependability.

We congratulate Wade on achieving such a remarkable milestone and wish him all the best with his match on the weekend and well into the future.


Commenced in season 2001/2 – First 1st grade match in season 2002/3

Finals – 1st Grade – 2006/7, 2014/15

2nd Grade – 2005/6, 2007/8, 2010/11, 2011/12, 2012/13, 2013/14, 2015/16, 2016/17

3rd Grade – 2008/9, 2009/10, 2017/18

U/17s – 2018/19

U/15s – 2019/20

T20 Final – 2007/8, 2009/10, 2011/12, 2014/15, 2015/16, 2017/18

State T20 Final – 2013/14, 2015/16

Women’s Final – 2012/13, 2018/19

Kooka Cup Final – 2010/11, 2014/15, 2016/17

Oatlands Assoc Final – 2002/3, 2010/11

S.T.C.L. B Div Final – 2004/5

Awards – Best 1st Year – 2001/2

Advisor’s Merit – 2002/3, 2010/11

Most Dedicated – 2010/11

Umpire of the Year – 2016/17, 2018/19

Closest to Wade in 1st grade matches is Jamie Mitchell on 211 matches officiated.

Don Heapy reached the milestone in 2005/06 and Brian Pollard in 2012/13.