Led by interim head coach, Ali De Winter, there’s an air of excitement around the Tigers camp – a well-rounded batting and bowling attack has benefited from the return of Greg Shipperd to the ranks in a consulting capacity, who may just provide the key to bettering last season’s fourth place finish.

In their most recent meeting last season, Queensland secured a hard earned three wicket win off the back of stellar performances from Joe Burns (171 in the first innings) and Usman Khawaja (115* in the second innings) who will no doubt be threats once again on their home wicket.

Caleb Jewell will look to back up the stellar knock of 140 he posted in the previous fixture, while Beau Webster will hope to have similar success with the ball after taking six wickets to spearhead the quicks.

The Tigers have named 13-man squad to take on the Bulls:

Gabe Bell
Jarrod Freeman
Brad Hope
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Lawrence Neil-Smith
Sam Rainbird
Peter Siddle
Jordan Silk
Charlie Wakim
Tim Ward
Beau Webster (c)
Macalister Wright

De Winter has stressed the importance of taking excellent home form on the road, but the Tigers have had to make the trek without some of their key names – Tim Paine, Riley Meredith, Jackson Bird and Jake Doran are all unavailable due to injury, while Nathan Ellis is absent due to his IPL duties with the Punjab Kings.

In the absence of Matthew Wade due to World Cup duties, Beau Webster will captain the side.

If selected in the starting XI, Brad Hope will make his Tigers debut.

The match will be played at a neutral venue, Adelaide's Karen Rolton Oval, with the first ball scheduled for 11am AEDT each day of play. 

The game to be livestreamed on Kayo Sportcricket.com.au and the CA Live app.