Tomorrow’s much-anticipated clash at Adelaide’s Karen Rolton Oval will see both sides missing key personnel from the last time the two teams met – a match that resulted in a four-wicket win for the Tigers. Due to national duties, Belinda Vakarewa and Nicola Carey (Tasmania), and Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown and Tahlia McGrath (South Australia) are all unavailable for selection.

Tasmania have won their last four WNCL games on the bounce against the Scorpions, having chased down a total in each of those victories.  On the other side of the ledger, South Australia have lost their last five WNCL games at Karen Rolton Oval, batting first on each of those occasions.  In fact, Tigers head coach, Salliann Beams, holds a perfect record against the Scorpions during her time in the role – a streak she is keen to continue.

A key player for the Tigers in tomorrow’s clash will be Heather Graham, who has recorded scores of 116 and 59 in two of her last three WNCL knocks ahead of this contest.  However, she has only averaged 16.4 against South Australian Scorpions across eight previous innings, a statistic she will be looking to improve.

Meanwhile, Sarah Coyte, comes into this encounter as a bit of an under-the-radar weapon in the Tigers’ arsenal.  The former Australian international is very familiar with the South Australian set up program as a member of the Adelaide Strikers WBBL program, and has also previous represented South Australia in the WNCL.  Also listed as a fast bowler, Coyte is also handy with the bat, having recorded her highest ever WNCL score last time out - 66 against the Queensland Fire - and passing 1,000 WNCL runs in the process.

The Tigers have named a squad of 13 to take on South Australia:

Samantha Bates
Maddison Brooks
Sarah Coyte
Heather Graham
Corinne Hall
Brooke Hepburn
Emma Manix-Geeves
Sasha Moloney (c)
Meg Phillips
Rachel Priest (vc)
Amy Smith
Emily Smith
Naomi Stalenberg

Corinne Hall and Brooke Hepburn return to the squad from injury, whilst Maddison Brooks will make her Tigers debut if selected in the final XI.

The first ball will be bowled at 10.30am AEDT, with the match to be livestreamed on and the CA Live app.