Redmayne created history for the Roar this season, becoming the first ever female Tasmanian player to score a century.  It was an unbeaten and match winning 114no against ACT and then one step better against WA the following week with 116.

Her form continued in the Rebel WBBL series, hitting a total of 278 tournament runs and finishing with 12 stumping’s, falling just shy of Southern Stars wicket-keeper Healy.

Georgia said it was a great surprise and honour to get the call to join the Shooting Stars tour of Sri Lanka.

“I’ve been extremely fortunate for the season I’ve had with the Tasmanian Roar and Hobart Hurricanes and can’t wait to bring back some experience and skills gained from this tour into the preseason for next year.”

“I am really excited about the challenges the Sri Lankan matches will present and also the opportunity to play with other cricketers from around the country” Redmayne said.

Tasmanian Roar and WBBL Hobart Hurricanes Head Coach, Julia Price, said Georgia’s selection is well deserved after outstanding performances in both the WNCL and WBBL with both gloves and bat. Her inclusion in the shooting stars will continue her development and bring her one step closer to selection in the Southern Stars.

Georgia will join a 13-player squad that travel to Sri Lanka from 27 March – 11 April. The tour will involve three One-Day fixtures and three Twenty-20’s. The team will be coached by former Australian fast-bowler and Women’s Youth Coach, Cathryn Fitzpatrick.

Commonwealth Bank Shooting Stars squad to tour Sri Lanka:


State/WBBL Club

Jemma Barsby


Maitlan Brown


Piepa Cleary


Tess Cooper


Heather Graham


Mikayla Hinkley*


Alana King


Tahlia McGrath


Georgia Redmayne


Lauren Smith


Rachel Trenaman

ACT/NSW Country

Belinda Vakarewa


Georgia Wareham


*subject to fitness

Commonwealth Bank Shooting Stars v Sri Lanka schedule

30 March: First ODI, Moors, Colombo

1 April: Second ODI, Moors, Colombo

3 April: Third ODI, FTZ Katunayake, Colombo


6 April: First T20, Bloomfield, Colombo

8 April: Second T20, FTZ Katunayake, Colombo

10 April: Third T20, FTZ Katunayake, Colombo