In the Tigers’ last domestic match at Blundstone Arena for the season, history could be on the side of the home team, with Tasmania having won two of their last three Sheffield Shield matches in Hobart against New South Wales, after having not won any of their previous five matches against them in their home city.

News South Wales, meanwhile, have lost only one of their last eight Sheffield Shield matches played outside their home state - however, that single defeat came in their last trip to Hobart to face Tasmania in March of 2020.

Tasmania’s bowlers have been on the money thus far this season, having taken 10 wickets in the opening 10 overs of matches this Sheffield Shield campaign, the joint-most of any team in the competition alongside Queensland.

Meanwhile, Tiger, Beau Webster, is one of only two players - alongside New South Welshman, Sean Abbott - to have scored 200+ runs and taken 10+ wickets this Sheffield Shield campaign (201 runs, 14 wickets).

The 13-player squad to face New South Wales is:

Jackson Bird
Jake Doran
Jarrod Freeman
Caleb Jewell
Riley Meredith
Tim Paine
Sam Rainbird
Peter Siddle
Jordan Silk
Matthew Wade (c)
Charlie Wakim
Beau Webster
Mac Wright

Nathan Ellis and Ben McDermott are unavailable for selection after sustaining injuries in yesterday’s Marsh One-Day Cup match.

The playing XI will be confirmed at the toss tomorrow.

The first ball is scheduled for 10.30am AEDT each day of play, with the game to be livestreamed on and the CA Live app.