It will be a top-of-the-table clash, with the Tigers currently sitting second to the Blues in the Marsh Cup standings, however, the two teams are currently only separated by net run rate.

Coming off the back of two strong wins on the road in Melbourne, Tasmania will be looking to make the most of their home ground advantage in what will be their final block of home matches for the 2020/21 season, as well as continue their positive streak against the Blues; Tasmania have won each of their last two Marsh One-Day Cup matches against New South Wales.

With the Blues most recent Marsh Cup fixture against Western Australia being abandoned without a ball bowled due to inclement weather, both teams are in a unique position of coming into the match of the back of wins against South Australia; the Blues by six wickets back on March 4, and the Tigers with a thumping nine-wicket win last Friday in Melbourne.  In fact, the Tigers will be aiming to stop the Blues from achieving back-to-back wins outside of their home capital city for the first time since October 2014.

Statistics will be on the side of the home team, with Tasmania boast the best bowling dot ball percentage (58%) of any team in the Marsh One-Day Cup this season. New South Wales (55%) sit at third in this category.

Mac Wright, meanwhile, boasts the best false shot percentages by any batsman in the 2021 One-Day Cup of 6.5% (for a minimum of 10 balls faced), whilst openers Caleb Jewell (81) and Tim Paine (72) have scored the most and second most runs respectively by any player during the powerplay in the 2021 Marsh One-Day Cup.

The Tigers have named a 14-player squad to face New South Wales, with Ben McDermott and Matthew Wade the key names returning to the line-up:

Tom Andrews
Jackson Bird
Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Tim Paine
Sam Rainbird
Peter Siddle
Jordan Silk
Matthew Wade (c)
Beau Webster
Mac Wright

The playing XI will be confirmed at the toss.

The first ball is scheduled for 10am AEDT.  The match will also be broadcast on Fox Cricket, and also livestreamed on Kayo Sports, and the CA Live app.