In a homage to cricket fixturing of the past, both sides will only have a day to adapt from playing red-ball to white-ball cricket.

Key players for the Tigers this competition will include Jackson Bird, who had the best economy rate (3.8) of any player to bowl at least 10 overs in the 2019 competition, and Nathan Ellis, who took the third-highest number of wickets in the previous season’s competition (12), equal with Western Australia’s Marcus Stoinis.

The Tigers have named a 12-player squad to face the Bulls:

Tim Paine (C)
Tom Andrews
Jackson Bird
Jake Doran
Nathan Ellis
Caleb Jewell
Mitchell Owen
Alex Pyecroft
Sam Rainbird
Jordan Silk
Beau Webster
Mac Wright

If selected in the final XI Mitch Owen will make his debut for the Tigers, whilst Tom Andrews will make his One-Day debut for Tasmania.

The playing XI will be confirmed at the toss tomorrow.

The first ball is scheduled for 10am AEDT, with free entry for fans at Blundstona Arena.  The match will also be livestreamed on Kayo Sports, and the CA Live app.