After completing a thrilling Shield victory against the West Australians on Wednesday, the Tigers will be looking to complete the Shield-One-Day double as they did in Perth back in October.

On that occasion, Tigers’ captain, Jordan Silk, was the hero, notching an unbeaten 90 runs to lead his side to victory and also claim Player of the Match.  Should the Tigers be able to complete back-to-back limited overs victories against Western Australia, it will be the first time they’ve done so since 2013.

The Tigers have named a 12-player squad to take on Western Australia tomorrow:

Tom Andrews
Tim David
Brad Hope
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Mitch Owen
Tim Paine
Sam Rainbird
Tom Rogers
Peter Siddle
Jordan Silk (c)
Mac Wright

After a successful return to competitive cricket following neck surgery during the off-season, Tim Paine returns to the Tigers squad, which will see him play five days of back-to-back cricket in the lead up to the Vodafone Ashes series.

Meanwhile, if selected in the starting XI, Tim David will make his Tigers debut, whilst Brad Hope will play his first List A game in Tigers colours – both against their home state.

Nathan Ellis and Matthew Wade (international commitments) and Jackson Bird, Riley Meredith and Beau Webster (injury) remain unavailable for selection.

Gates open at 2pm local time tomorrow in Hobart, with the first ball due to be bowled at 2.35pm.

For those who can’t make it to the ground, the match will be broadcast by Fox Cricket, and available for livestream via Kayo Sports and