North Hobart CC claimed the 2018-19 Detail First Premier League T20 title with an eight-wicket win over Lindisfarne at Blundstone Arena last night.

Led by club captain, Jordan Silk - who flew home to Hobart the morning following a BBL match with the Sydney Sixers, the Demons were powered to victory courtesy of an opening stand of 114 between Jake Doran (61 from 41) & Player of the Match, Caleb Jewell (75 from 51), to eclipse Lindisfarne's 155 with two overs to spare.

Full scorecard

Unbeaten throughout the eight-match competition, the Demons will now travel to Adelaide to take part in the inaugural Fox Cricket National Premier T20 Championships, a tournament designed to showcase the nation's finest premier cricketers and crown the season's best club from around Australia.

The Demons' decision to bowl first after winning the toss looked shaky when the Lightning's opening pair of Mac Wright (67*) and Charlie Wakim (48) put on 89 before Hobart Hurricanes star, Ben McDermott (29 from 23), came to the crease at first drop.

Though it was the spin of Riley May (0/20 from 4 overs) that halted the charge and restricted Lindisfarne to a competitive but not match-winning total.

With 17 boundaries between them, Jewell and Doran took to the Lindisfarne attack early and the target always looked within reach. 

The departure of Doran only brought Jordan Silk to centre of Blundstone Arena and although Jewell fell with the score at 150, their skipper hit the winning runs with Tom Rogers at the opposite end soon after.