The Australian men’s Qantas Tour of England has been confirmed with Aaron Finch’s squad to travel to the United Kingdom later this month.

The squad includes Tigers young gun, Riley Meredith and Matthew Wade.

The call up for Meredith will be his first for the Australian T20 and ODI Squad.

Cricket Australia (CA) and the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have agreed to detailed biosecurity and travel plans for what will be the first international tour undertaken by an Australian national sporting team since the COVID-19 pandemic began.

The CA board approved the plans at a meeting last week and the Australian Government on Wednesday granted exemptions for outbound travel for the touring Australian squad.

Justin Langer, the Australian men’s Head Coach, said: “It’s vital for cricket that we do everything we can to keep the game going in these tough times.

“I am delighted with how the players have returned to their states from the break back in March. The whole squad has come back fitter and stronger, which is great testament to each of them.

The National Selection Panel (NSP) has chosen the following Australian T20 and ODI squad for the Qantas Tour of England: 
Aaron Finch (c) (Victoria) 
Sean Abbott (New South Wales) 
Ashton Agar (Western Australia) 
Alex Carey (South Australia) 
Pat Cummins (vc) (New South Wales) 
Josh Hazlewood (New South Wales)
Marnus Labuschagne (Queensland) 
Nathan Lyon (New South Wales) 
Mitchell Marsh (Western Australia) 
Glenn Maxwell (Victoria) 
Riley Meredith (Tasmania) 
Josh Philippe (Western Australia) 
Daniel Sams (New South Wales) 
Kane Richardson (South Australia) 
Steven Smith (New South Wales) 
Mitchell Starc (New South Wales) 
Marcus Stoinis (Western Australia) 
Andrew Tye (Western Australia) 
Matthew Wade (Tasmania) 
David Warner (New South Wales) 
Adam Zampa (New South Wales)