Cricket Tasmania releases the following 13-man squad for its two upcoming Marsh Cup matches against South Australia to be played in Adelaide on Sunday 29 September and Tuesday 1 October.

Captain Matthew Wade returns to the Tigers setup following his three-month tour with the Australia & Australia A squads during the World Cup and Ashes series in England.

Wicketkeeper batsman Jake Doran and medium-fast bowler Alex Pyecroft have both been omitted from the squad after not featuring in the first two matches of the season in Perth.

The squad is:

Matthew Wade (C)
George Bailey
Jackson Bird
Alex Doolan
Nathan Ellis
James Faulkner
Jarrod Freeman
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Gurinder Sandhu
Jordan Silk
Beau Webster

Head Coach: Adam Griffith
Senior Assistant Coach: Jeff Vaughan
Assistant Coach: Ben Rohrer
Physiotherapist: Stewart Williamson

Jarrod Freeman will make his One-Day Domestic debut if selected in the Tigers final XI.

Both matches will be on livestream on from 10:30am AEST.