Tasmanian Tigers and Hobart Hurricanes captain, Matthew Wade, and Tigers quick Jackson Bird have each been selected to join Tim Paine on the Australian tour to England this June.

Both Wade and Bird will have the opportunity to put forward their cases for Ashes selection as part of the Australia A four-day squad whilst Wade has also been included in the One-Day Australia A squad which will play five matches concurrently with the World Cup vs. County opposition.

The four-day squad will play three matches  vs. Sussex, England Lions and then what's likely to be the full-strength Australian team in Hampshire before the squad for the Ashes series is then finalised.

The duo each reached significant personal milestones for the red ball summer in the final game of the JLT Sheffield Shield season as the Tigers fell short of reaching a second successive decider.

Bird became just the second-ever bowler alongside Queenslander Andy Bichel to claim 50 wickets in a Sheffield Shield summer and Wade was only the fourth batsman in the last decade to reach the 1,000-run milestone.

Australian Test captain and Tigers wicketkeeper, Tim Paine, will lead the four-day side as part of his Ashes preparation.

A list of fixtures which may feature Tigers along with each squad in full is listed below.

Australia A Four-Day squad

Tim Paine (c) (Tasmania)
Marcus Harris (Victoria)
Kurtis Patterson (New South Wales)
Will Pucovski (Victoria) 
Travis Head (vc) (South Australia)
Peter Handscomb (Victoria)
Matthew Wade (Tasmania)
Mitch Marsh (Western Australia)
Michael Neser (Queensland)
Jon Holland (Victoria)
James Pattinson (Victoria)
Jackson Bird (Tasmania)
Josh Hazlewood (vc) (New South Wales)
Chris Tremain (Victoria)

Australia A Four-Day fixtures

Tour Match 1 – July 7: Aus A v Sussex, Arundel Castle Cricket Ground, Arundel
Tour Match 2 – July 13: Aus A v England Lions, The Spitfire Ground, Canterbury 
Tour Match 3 – July 23: Aus v Australia A, Ageas Bowl, Hampshire

Australia A One-Day squad
Travis Head (c) (South Australia)
Matthew Wade (Tasmania)
Will Pucovski (Victoria)
Peter Handscomb (Victoria)
Ashton Turner (Western Australia)
Mitch Marsh (vc) (Western Australia)
D'Arcy Short (Western Australia/Hobart Hurricanes)
Kurtis Patterson (New South Wales)
Ashton Agar (Western Australia)
Michael Neser (Queensland)
James Pattinson (Victoria)
Josh Hazlewood (vc) (New South Wales)
Kane Richardson (South Australia)
Sean Abbott (New South Wales)
Australia A One-Day fixtures
One Day Match 1 – June 20: Aus A v Northamptonshire, in Northamptonshire
One Day Match 2 – June 23: Aus A v Derbyshire, in Derby
One Day Match 3 – June 25: Aus A v Worcestershire, in Worcester
One Day Match 4 – June 30: Aus A v Gloucestershire, in Bristol
One Day Match 5 – July 2: Aus A v Gloucestershire, in Bristol