Cricket Tasmania releases the following squad of 13 for the Tigers' JLT Sheffield Shield Round 6 match with Queensland, beginning this Friday 7 December at Blundstone Arena.

Two stars of the Tigers' recent Toyota Futures League win in Victoria, Charlie Wakim and Sean Willis, will make their First-Class debut if selected in the final XI.

Wakim made a second innings 93 as the Tigers chased down 317 in a little over two sessions of Day 4 play to win with just two balls remaining. 

Willis made 85 in the first innings, backing up his 104 vs. Queensland at Kingston in Round 2.

Tim Paine goes out of the squad to lead Australia in its Test series vs. India beginning tomorrow.

The squad is as follows:

Matthew Wade (C)
George Bailey
Gabe Bell
Jackson Bird
Alex Doolan
Jake Doran
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Simon Milenko
Alex Pyecroft
Jordan Silk
Charlie Wakim
Sean Willis 

The Tigers sit in fourth in the Shield standings following their last start win over South Australia, two points behind second-placed New South Wales as the season heads into the break for the KFC Big Bash League.

This match will begin daily at 10:30am AEDT, with a livestream available on Entry is free.