The stage is set for an enthralling day of cricket in Launceston on Sunday when the state’s best clubs battle it out to be crowned respective Men’s and Women’s Statewide Twenty20 Premiers.

Set to be played at the NTCA Ground for the first time since 2011/12, the Women’s Grand Final will kick off proceedings from 10:30am when South Launceston (CN) tackle Kingborough (CTPL).

South Launceston progressed to their third consecutive State Final following a comfortable nine-wicket victory over Latrobe in December in the Greater Northern Cup T20 Competition.

Following defeats to North Hobart in the past two State Finals, the Knights from the north of the state will be determined to go one better against their southern counterparts.



Following a three-year absence from the CTPL Finals, Kingborough bounced back in emphatic fashion by defeating South Hobart Sandy Bay by 26 runs last weekend. The triumph marked the Knights third CTPL Women's Premiership, and first since 2012/13.



With both South Launceston and Kingborough having several state senior and underage representatives  at their disposal, it promises to be an exciting encounter.

The Men's Statewide T20 Premiership decider will get underway after the Women's match from 2.00pm and will see Longford (TCL) and South Hobart Sandy Bay square off.

Following the club’s premiership success in the Tasmanian Cricket League (TCL) T20 competition, Longford have had a fantastic run in the Statewide T20 competition, knocking off the East Coast Cricket Association, Westbury and Forest Stanley en route to the Grand Final.


SHSB, who have great depth in all departments, have had a similar vein of form, defeating Kingborough in the CTPL T20 Grand Final before getting over the line against Blackmans Bay and St Aidans in the Quarter and Semi Finals of the Statewide T20 Competition.


To keep up to date with both matches including viewing of the Live Stream, head to the Cricket Tasmania Pathways page on Facebook or website.


The full fixture can be accessed here.


Women’s Grand Final Squads:

South Launceston: Belinda Wegman, Caitlyn Webster, Amy Duggan, Naomie O’Loughlin, Chelsea Ryan, Meg Radford, Ellie Matthews, Deb Reynolds, Chelsea Leggett, Alice McLaughlan, Claire Munnings & Lisa Battle

Kingborough: TBD


Men's Grand Final Squads:

Longford: Josh Adams (Captain), Shannon Rumbel, Jackson Blair, Dilan Sandagirigoda, Dion Blair, Jason Snare, Kieran Davey, Robert Moore, Jessie Arnol, Adam Smith & Brett Martin

SHSB: Sean Willis (Captain), Ben Dunk, Matt Clark, Harry Nichols, Jon Anderson, Hamish Kingston, Jack Bowerman, James Green, Stuart Martin, Will Thompson, Kyle Wisniewski & Kayden Hine