Cricket North's Annual Presentation Dinner was held in the NTCA Ground Function Room on Wednesday evening.

Special guests included the Federal Member for Bass Ross Hart MP and Tasmanian Upper House MLCs Ivan Dean and Rosemary Armitage.

A packed room saw Dane Anderson awarded membership of the Cricket North Hall Of Fame and Alec Smith take out the First Grade Player Of The Year, the James Faulkner Trophy for One Day Player Of The Year and the First Grade Batting Averages with 837 runs at an average of 76.09.

Sheffield Shield debutant Jarrod Freeman was awarded the Under 19 Player Of The Year and the Under 17 Player Of The Year was won by James Curran.

With all but the First and Second Grade Premierships already decided, Riverside took out the Third Grade trophy, while Westbury Gold defeated Westbury Maroon for the Fourth Grade title and Riverside also won the Under 15 Division One Premiership.

Bragging rights for the most successful team of the season must surely belong to the South Launceston female team with the female Greater Northern Cup Trophy, the State Wide T20 Cup and then the Cricket North Female Premiership.

Well done to the South girls for a successful season.

South Launceston also won this year's Spirit Of Cricket Award and the title of Champion Club went again to Westbury.

A great night was enjoyed by all!

So congratulations to all the winners and special thanks to everyone involved in Northern Tasmanian Cricket.

Cricket North Men's Team Of The Year


Cricket North Women's Team Of The Year


Dane Anderson is presented with his Cricket North Hall Of Fame Certificate by Westbury President Michael Claxton


The victorious South Launceston Female State-Wide T20 Premiership Team