Longstanding Chairman Tony Harrison and Board Director Mike Gandy have both retired from the Cricket Tasmania Board with Jo Bailey and James Louw elected and announced as Cricket Tasmania Board Directors at the Annual General Meeting last week.

New Cricket Tasmania Chairman Andrew Gaggin welcomed Jo and James to the Board of Directors.

“Jo brings marketing expertise to the Board and also increases female representation on the Board to two out of the seven elected directors. There is no reason why the proportion of women on the Board should not continue to increase in future years.

“James brings financial expertise and has also played cricket at a high level. I congratulate both and have no doubt they will provide a real contribution to Tasmanian cricket,” Gaggin said.

Jo Bailey is already a familiar face being appointed to the Board recently, however has now been officially elected to the role.

Mr Louw is a new addition to the Board and said he is really looking forward to being involved with Cricket Tasmania.

“I am passionate about cricket which has been integral to my life since a very young age and I’m looking forward to working hard with the existing team to build on the excellent foundation that has already be laid to ensure Tasmanian cricket continues to thrive,” Louw said.

Currently the State Manager of Shadforth Financial Group, James Louw is an Oxford University graduate and has also played first-class cricket.