The fixture for the ICC's 2019 ODI Cricket World Cup over in the UK has been revealed, with Australia to begin their title defence against the two lowest-ranked teams in the tournament.

The 10th staging of cricket's showpiece event will see it revert to the format used for the 1992 tournament - with 10 nations involved, every team will play each other once, before the top four advance to the semi-finals.

In total, there will be 48 games across 46 days, culminating in the Grand Final at Lord's on July 14.

South Africa will open the tournament against hosts England at The Oval on May 30, while Australia's quest for a sixth title will begin against Afghanistan in Bristol two days later, one of just seven day-night matches in the tournament.

The Aussies will then travel to Trent Bridge to play the West Indies on June 6 before heading straight into a challenging stretch of three matches in seven days against India (The Oval on June 9), Pakistan (Taunton on June 12) and Sri Lanka (The Oval on June 15).

They will then head back to Nottingham to face Bangladesh on June 20, return to London for two matches at Lord's – against England on June 25 and New Zealand on June 29 – before a week's break ahead of their final group game against the Proteas at Old Trafford on July 6.

The group stage will be followed by semi-finals at Old Trafford (July 9) and Edgbaston (July 11) before the decider at Lord's three days later. The knockout games will all be day matches.

Australia's matches against Afghanistan, the Black Caps and South Africa will be day-nighters while the other six will be day games.

Four of the 10 teams – England, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka – won't play a day-night match in the group stage.

The high-profile clash between rivals India and Pakistan will be played at Old Trafford on June 16.


v Afghanistan at Bristol, June 1 (D/N)

v West Indies at Trent Bridge, June 6

v India at The Oval, June 9

v Pakistan at Taunton, June 12

v Sri Lanka at The Oval, June 15

v Bangladesh at Trent Bridge, June 20

v England at Lord's, June 25

v New Zealand at Lord's, June 29 (D/N)

v South Africa at Old Trafford, July 6 (D/N)


Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)

4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)

8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)

15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol

1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)

7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)

11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground, Taunton

8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)

12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)

17 June – West Indies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham

19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)

26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)

30 June – England v India (d)

2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)

11 July – Second Semi-Final (2 v 3) (d)

12 July – Reserve Day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

5 June – South Africa v India (d)

10 June – South Africa v West Indies (d)

14 June – England v West Indies (d)

22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)

24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds

21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)

29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)

4 July – Afghanistan v West Indies (d)

6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London

23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)

25 June – England v Australia (d)

29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)

5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)

14 July – Grand Final (d)

15 July – Reserve Day

Old Trafford, Manchester

16 June – India v Pakistan (d)

18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)

22 June – West Indies v New Zealand (d/n)

27 June – West Indies v India (d)

6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)

9 July – First Semi-Final (1 v 4) (d)

10 July – Reserve Day

The Oval, London

30 May – England v South Africa (d)

2 June – South Africa v Bangladesh (d)

5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)

9 June – India v Australia (d)

15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street

28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)

1 July – Sri Lanka v West Indies (d)

3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

31 May – West Indies v Pakistan (d)

3 June – England v Pakistan (d)

6 June – Australia v West Indies (d)

13 June – India v New Zealand (d)

20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)