Cricket network logo
Hobart Hurricanes logo Hobart Hurricanes logo Team Logo Team Logo

Staff Governance

Cricket Tasmania Board of Directors

Chairman: Andrew Gaggin - Commenced September 2003
Deputy Chairman: Chris Mitchell - Commenced September 2004

Jo Bailey
David Boon
Craig Davies
Tony Harrison

Jackie Hartnett
Tim Scott
Ben Targett

Nicolas Turner


Cricket Tasmania - Staff List

Chief Executive Officer: Dominic Baker

Corporate Services

General Manager – Corporate Services: Zoe Rohrer
A/General Manager - Corporate Services: Samantha Ravani

Board & Executive Assistant: Alexandra Kingston

Head Of Finance: Bradley Millwood
Financial Accountant: Ashlyn Vince
Human Resources & Payroll Officer: Kat Carroll
Accounts Officer: Amanda Meers

Information & Communications Technology (Cricket Australia)
Venues Engineer – Technology: Chris Stingle


High Performance

General Manager - High Performance: Simon Insley

Tasmanian Tigers / Hobart Hurricanes Men’s Head Coach: Adam Griffith
Tasmanian Tigers / Hobart Hurricanes Men’s Senior Assistant Coach: Jeff Vaughan
Tasmanian Tigers / Hobart Hurricanes Men’s Assistant Coach: Ben Rohrer

Tasmanian Tigers / Hobart Hurricanes Women’s Head Coach: Salliann Briggs
Tasmanian Tigers / Hobart Hurricanes Women’s Assistant Coach: Dan Marsh
Female Pathway Coach: Sara McGlashan

High Performance Coach & State U19s Coach: Ali De Winter
High Performance Coach & State U17s Coach: Wade Townsend
High Performance Coach & State U15s Coach: Clinton Reid
High Performance Coach - Greater North: Vacant

Lead Strength & Conditioning Coach: Matthew Wilkie
Strength & Conditioning Coach: Nathan Lee
Strength & Conditioning Coach: Darren McNees
Performance Analyst: Tim Kendrew
Sport Science & Sports Medicine Manager & Sports Dietician: Emilie Burgess

Talent Manager: Jamie Cox
State Coach Development & Pathway Manager: John Hayes
Talent & Coach Development Specialist: Vacant
Player Development Manager – Male Program: Ben Mabon
Player Development Manager – Female Program: Emma Doherty

Cricket Operations Manager: Tom Barwick
Teams Operations Manager: Phil Borsboom
Team & Program Coordinator: Elisha O'Brien
Premier League Manager: Daniel Thistleton
Match Officials & Premier League Administrator: Paul Crosswell
Match Officials Manager: Gerard O'Dea
High Performance Umpire Coach: Richard Widows
Sports Administration Intern: Brooke Hepburn


Community Cricket

General Manager – Community Cricket: Ben Smith

Strategic & Operations Consultant – Cricket Clubs:
Participation Specialist: Rebecca Oliver

Regional Cricket Manager – South: Michael McGregor
Cricket Promotions Officer – South: Lauren Hepburn
Cricket Promotions Officer – South West: John Lee
Community Competitions Officer – South: Eamonn Doherty

Regional Cricket Manager – Greater North: Alex King
Competition Administrator – North: David Fry
Competition Administrator – North West: Nathan Dennis
Cricket Promotions Officer – North: Dana Lester
Cricket Promotions Officer – North West: Ben Richmond
Clubs Officer – Greater North: James Jennings


Marketing & Commercial

General Manager – Hobart Hurricanes: Scott Barnes

Sales Manager: Tristan Hall
Sales Officer: Rosie MacDonald

Marketing & Community Manager: Samantha Gill
Fan & Community Coordinator: Vacant

Membership & Sponsorship Manager: Daniel Edgtton
Sponsorship Coordinator: Holly Perry
Membership Officer: Josh Cockshutt
Ticketing & Merchandise Officer :Sarah Gurney


Communications & Stakeholder Engagement

Manager - Communications and Stakeholder Engagement: Tim Lovibond

Media and Digital Coordinator: Ellie Piesse


Venue Operations – Blundstone Arena

General Manager – Venue & Event Operations: Stephen McMullen

Events Manager: Jenny Symons
Event Coordinator: Taylor Mills
Match & Operations Event Coordinator: Stewart Hardie
Facilities & Maintenance Supervisor: Steve Dineen
Events & Operations Officer: Jonathon Kearney
Venue Operations Officer: Candice Dubiel
Catering Manager: Luke Webster
Functions & Members Supervisor: Tim Bessell

Head Chef: Matthew Harrison
Sous Chef: Shayne Lewis
Apprentice Chef: Parkesh Tiwari

Head Curator: Marcus Pamplin
Curator: Oliver Beswick
Curator: Luke Graham
Apprentice Curator: Tim Goodluck
Apprentice Curator: Aiden Jackman
Apprentice Curator: Curtis Sawford