Cricket Tasmania has selected its Under 17 squad which will compete at the 2017 Cricket Australia National Championships in Queensland.


Tasmania’s group of up and coming young cricketers will play matches against the best under age talent from each state around the country in the tournament, which runs from September 25 till October 5.


Tasmania Under 17 squad
Kade APPLEBEE – Glenorchy Cricket Club 
Blake CASSIDY – Launceston Cricket Club 
William COLLINS – North Hobart Cricket Club 
James CURRAN – Launceston Cricket Club 
Lewis DRURY – North Hobart Cricket Club
Joshua HENLEY – Kingborough Cricket Club
Fletcher KEELING – New Town Cricket Club
Caedance KUEPPER – South Hobart/Sandy Bay Cricket Club
Samuel LEWIS-JOHNSON – North Hobart Cricket Club 
Jack MCCULLOCH – Burnie Hurricanes Cricket Club
Caleb OAKES – South Hobart/Sandy Bay Cricket Club
Samuel O’MAHONY – Devonport Cricket Club
Mitchell OWEN – Kingborough Cricket Club


Coach: Rhett LOCKYEAR 
Assistant coach: Shannon TUBB


Match Details (all one-day matches – 50 overs per team)
Mon Sept 25  vs. NSW Metro – Ron McMullen Oval, Maroochydore 9.30am start 
Tue Sept 26  vs. CA XI  – John Blank Oval, Maroochydore 9.30am start 
Thu Sept 28  vs. South Australia – Caloundra 1, 9.30am start 
Fri Sept 29  vs. Vic Metro – Landsborough Oval, 9.30am start 
Sun Oct 1  vs. ACT/NSW Country – Ian Healy Oval, Northern Suburbs, 9.30am start 
Mon Oct 2  Finals   TBA     9.30am start
Wed Oct 4  Finals   TBA     9.30am start
Thu Oct 5  Finals   TBA     9.30am start