Some of Australia’s best junior cricketers will compete for the title, with every state and territory represented – with both Victoria and New South Wales fielding two teams.

Tasmania will join Western Australia, Queensland, ACT, and New South Wales Magenta in Pool B and will play each team once in a 50-over match, ahead of cross pool semi-finals and final. The two teams that make the grand final will compete for the cup, which is named after Tasmanian cricketing great, Ricky Ponting.

Head Coach Clinton Reid said it is a great opportunity for the boys to take that next step in their cricketing careers and experience not only different conditions, but the different standards from around the country.

“The boys have had a great preparation over the past three months and are looking forward to the week competition.” Reid said.

The team was selected through the process of the Cricket Tasmania Male High Performance Pathway.


Lachlan Borsboom
Adrian Butterworth
Samuel Collins
William Collins
Jacob Downie
Henry Harris
Johnathan Marsden
Kobe Moore
Samuel O’Mahony
Mitchell Owen
James Simpson
Thomas Willoughby
Sam Wright