The CTPL season continues this evening with Round 11 Twenty20 matches being played at Queenborough, TCA Ground, Kingston Twin Ovals and Lindisfarne.

With the KFC BBL season getting underway this weekend, the next three rounds of the CTPL season will be Twenty20 matches with Round 12 being played in double headers with lower grades with gala days at Queenborough, KGV, Lindisfarne and New Town, before Round 13 is played across Tuesday and Wednesday of next week.

This evenings matches will see the majority of Hobart Hurrcianes players and a number of Tasmanian Tigers lining up for their club teams across the four matches.

Ladder leaders South Hobart Sandy Bay will be looking to increase their lead on the competition with four more points against Clarence tonight. The Sharks will be boosted by the inclusions of George Bailey, Xavier Doherty, Travis Birt and Michael Hogan whilst the Roos will be looking for big games from the likes of Jon Wells, Evan Gulbis and new Hurricanes supplementary list player Daniel Salpietro.

At the TCA Ground, North Hobart will host Glenorchy with the likes of Michael Dighton and Jordan Silk headlining the batting line up for the home side. The visiting Magpies will be looking for some key performances from Ben Dunk and Luke Butterworth, along with in form duo Brett Geeves and Henry Terry.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Brad Loveluck will play his 100th CTPL First Grade match at Kingston Twin Ovals as the Knights take on New Town. The Bucks will be looking for a repeat of last time they played the Knights from coach Nathan Wegman who scored quickly and took 6 wickets as they came home with the win.

In the final game of the round, Lindisfarne hosts University with high quality cricketers filling both teams. Popular Hurricanes import Owais Shah and his new Hurricanes team mate Aiden Blizzard will be looking for big scores for Lindisfarne before the BBL season gets underway, whilst Tim Paine and Jason Krejza will be looking to help the Lions roar to victory.

All matches get under at 5.15pm with Saturday’s First Grade matches starting at 1.50pm.