Cricket network logo
Hobart Hurricanes logo Team Logo Team Logo



Cricket Tasmania Board Members

 Matthew Gaggin

Chairman- Andrew Gaggin LLB

Elected as a Director in 2003, appointed Chairman 2015

Partner of Murdoch Clarke, Barristers and Solicitors

23 years’ experience as a litigation lawyer

Played cricket with South Hobart, University, Devonport and Kingston Crows Cricket Club

Coached Kingston Crows Cricket Club



 Vincent Barron  

Vincent Barron

Elected as a Director in 2001

Chairman of Destination Southern Tasmania Ltd

Board member of Tourism Industry Council of Tasmania

Former Chief Executive of the Tasmanian Convention Bureau

Executive Director of the Hobart Chamber of Commerce and State Director of Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce

Played cricket with Kingborough District Cricket Club

President from 1991-97, Board member for 11 years

Awarded Life Membership of Club in 2001 

 Paul Green  

Paul Green CA

Deputy Chairman

Elected as a Director in 2004

Elected as Deputy Chairman in 2008

Chairman of KPMG Tasmania

Director of Common Ground Tasmania

Chartered accountant with 30 years’ experience

 Chris Mitchell

Chris Mitchell CA, B.Bus.

Appointed NWTCA (Cricket North West) Director in 2004 by the NWTCA Board

President of Cricket North West since 2004

Principal of WHK Accountants & Business Advisors based in Burnie with three offices on north west coast of Tasmania.

Chartered accountant with over 26 years’ experience in public practice

Played cricket with Devonport Cricket Club and Burnie Yeoman Cricket Club

 Belnda Jefferies

Belinda Jefferies BEc

Appointed as a Director in February 2009 and elected in September 2010 

Practice Manager for Back-In-Motion Health Group

17 years’ experience in financial services, marketing and management



 Paul Clark  

Paul Clark

NTCA President

Appointed NTCA (Cricket North) Director in 2012 by the NTCA Board.

15 years as NTCU&SA Advisor

50 Years continuous experience in cricket.




David Boon

David Boon is one of Tasmania’s most experienced cricketers and has played years of international cricket, captained Tasmania, worked as a senior manager in Cricket Tasmania’s administration and served as a national selector.

He is currently an ICC Match Referee, officiating at cricket matches around the world.


Edward Kemp

Grew up in Hobart and has been based in Melbourne since 1997 with an extensive background in finance, marketing consulting and heavy industry and manufacturing.

Appointed to the Board in March 2015

Investment Adviser with Evans & Partners

Chairman of The Primary Club of Australia (Victoria)

Played club cricket with Sandy Bay Cricket Club



Jo Bailey

Is currently an Australian Marketing Institute State Council Member, a Non-Executive Director for Food Bank Tasmania and her most recent employment was Director of Marketing at UTAS.

The second female to join the Cricket Tasmania Board in its history, Bailey will focus on the area of strategic marketing and leadership.


Sam Samec

Appointed Cricket North West representative.

Impressive business and sporting administration background and was an Alderman of Burnie City Council for nine years and the Mayor in 2000-2001.











Doug Davey

Doug joined the board in September 2016 with a goal to focus on improving member benefits and communication and to also try and promote Blundstone Arena as a multi purpose venue for all Tasmanian's.

He is a retired financial advisor, having owned his own practice for over 30 years.

His past experience in Sports Administration includes President of the North Hobart Cricket Club, Clarence Football Club, Tassie Devils (VFL) and AFL Tasmania Board Director.

Doug has also been a member of Cricket Tasmania for over 30 years.

Cricket Tasmania General Managers

Nick Cummins - Chief Executive

Bill Avery - Hobart Hurricanes and Commercial

David Paynter - Corporate Services

Stephen McMullen - Venue

Andrew Dykes - Cricket